Krishna Charitable Trust’s
Krishna college of pharmacy, Karad
About Sanstha

Krishna Charitable Trust has been established in 1974 by Late Hon. Jaywantrao Krishnarao Bhosale to whom the Credit of Socio-economic uplift of the area covering 5 Talukas of Satara and Sangli districts goes. His foresight,vision,ceaseless efforts and organizational ability of rare order has been source for establishment of Krishna Charitable Trust  Late Hon. Jaywantraoji Bhosale established Krishna Charitable Trust with the philanthropic objects of providing Medical Relief in the form of Hospital,advancement of Medical Education in the form of Medical College, paramedical schools and schools for general education,Promotion of Medical Research works,Health awareness to the rural public, prevention and relief of sickness to the rural poor.

Krishna Charitable Trust has been established the following Institutions

Sr.No. Name of the Institution Year of Establishment
1 Krishna Hospital & Medical Research Centre          1982
2 Krishna School of Nursing (G.N.M.)                                1982 
3 Krishna School & Jr. College  1983
4 Krishna Institute of Medical Sciences (Medical College)  1984
5 Krishna College of Physiotherapy 2002
6 Krishna College of Pharmacy 2006
7 Krishna Institute of Nursing Sciences (B.Sc.)                                  2006
8 Post Basic B.Sc. Nursing 2006
9 Krishna Jr. College & Education (D.Ed. English Medium) 2007
10 Krishna Competative Examination Guidance Centre 2007
11 Krishna Institute of Biotechnology & Bioinformatic              2007